Skip to content

March 23, 2012

I have a side-project at discreetdictionary.wordpress.com – what started as a book of thematic notes categorised alphabetically is now an online ‘dictionary’ of my mind.

A Certain Confusion

I have begun the second stage of uploading the Discreet Dictionary. It involves going back through the entries from A to Z adding links to the cross-references. It is a pleasant exercise as I get to revisit some of the earlier entries and, if appropriate, retweet them for those following the Dictionary, given that I only started tweeting the Dictionary at around P.

Today I have updated entries from A to C, replacing the (q.v.) tags with links. Highlights you may not have looked at before include Alchemy and Cow, although I personally love the stark lack of context of Autumn: “Autumn is the correct season for the king’s hair and teeth to fall out.”

While tracking progress during the first phase, I would post here with a heading derived from the entries I had uploaded in the intervening time. That feels less appropriate for the…

View original post 200 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

